Grand Palace | Bangkok, Thailand

GRACE FARSON

IMG_9835IMG_9957IMG_9850IMG_9860IMG_9880IMG_9882IMG_9876IMG_9897IMG_9903IMG_9929IMG_9911IMG_9921IMG_9952IMG_9938IMG_9934When I landed In Bangkok, I realized I had no idea what I had to see and do in Bangkok. I stepped off the plane and realized I should have done more research. In talking with friends who live there, everyone said I had to see the Grand Palace. I did. It was beautiful, but I have a really hard time at most popular sites, temples, monuments, palaces, etc. I don’t know why, but that’s just the way it is. It was hot, it was crowded, and I’m really glad I went. I leave the lovely Koh Tao today for traffic, noise, and excitement. Bangkok round two, here I come! Most travelers in Koh Tao these days are heading to Koh Pha Ngan for the full moon party and in order to avoid the crowds and the mess, I’m going back up north to the big cities and enjoy these…

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

