Embrace the Seasons

Working Woman

In the midst of palm trees and blue skies in southern California I stepped out of the car and froze in place. What was that heat radiating around me? Oh, that’s right. After three months in a deep freeze unlike many others in Kentucky, I almost forgot you can actually feel the warmth coming from the sun. Visiting Orange County for work, it felt weird to walk out the door of a building and having little change in temperature. Image

And then I thought, how boring. I think everyone who complained incessantly about the snow and cold this year should either shut up or move to southern California. It’s a great area to visit, but my mind would go numb only experiencing palm trees and sunshine day in and day out. 

I’m partial to fall because it’s the season I was born. It’s the season I got married. I associate the…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

